Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

basic questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2005, 11:34 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default basic questions

I am very new to atv never owned or rode one in 15 years. Buying one for my older son. He is about 5'7" weighs about 115. He will be riding in mostly modert terrian for the begining and then hoping to move to trails in the woods. Here are my questions!

What is difference between 2WD and 4WD I know the obvious. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] What is preferred.

How much engine do we need 250, 350, or etc?

I know this is a shot in the dark but any suggestions on brands or models?

Would like to keep the price under $4K.

Thanks.

Nothing Yet but maybe one. A reward maybe for the most helpful response.

Old 05-10-2005, 01:14 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default basic questions