CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Jetting Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2003, 10:10 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jetting Help

Ok first off i know this is probally posted already but here goes.....

03 BaJa 650
Mods-

UNI Filter in Stock Airbox with Lid on

Modded End Cap

I live in Connecticut and Elevation is approximately 200 ft

I just ordered a jet kit and am looking for suggestions as to what jet/s should work best with this combo.I tried running without jetting it and it runs sweet and plugs look good but at one point while not riding very hard (mid range or below) the fan and temp light came on giving the indication of a lean setup... correct? Being that the plugs look good im assuming that i dont need to go much.I have also never jeted a carb before so yes....im a newbie [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] I have the carb off , removed the 4 screws for the float bowl and now i await my jet kit.Also does anyone have a picture breakdown of the stock carburator? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Also where is the mixture screw located?

Old 06-24-2003, 10:17 PM
Pro Rider
Default Jetting Help

I just did my 2000. I went with the stage 3 set up,it's easy. Aithough I am using a 195 and the plug still white.

Old 06-24-2003, 10:19 PM
Trailblazer
Default Jetting Help

Wouldnt the stage one setup fit my setup better?

Old 06-24-2003, 10:26 PM
Pro Rider
Default Jetting Help

Yes it would. But you may want try it. Good luck

Old 06-24-2003, 10:39 PM
Pro Rider
Default Jetting Help

It sounds like you ordered the DYNO Jet Kit. I'm at about the same elevation with an MBRP slip-on instead of the modded end cap, but hear that is about the same. Everything else is the same. I used the stage 1 and it worked great with my set-up. I went with a 185 main, second clip.
Watch the UNI filter, it sometimes pops out of the collar. It did it to mine once.