CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Still looking for a RW CDI

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2005, 10:57 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Still looking for a RW CDI

I know there are some of you who went from the Ron Woods CDI to the Vortex and probably have the RW CDI laying around.
I WANT IT!
I need it for a 2004 DS
PM me or E-MAIL
Make it reasonable please, I'm just getting started.....[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-blush.gif[/img]

Old 02-23-2005, 05:57 PM
Pro Rider

BUMP..[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

Old 02-24-2005, 10:00 AM
Pro Rider

BUMP..

I'm going to pester you people until I get one!.........[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

In all seriousness I have a couple who have offered one to me but I can't make a decision until I find out some facts.
First I have a 2004 DS ( Standard not Baja) which brings up the question whether I can use one from a earlier model or one from a Baja or does it specifically have to be for a 04 Viper?

I;m sure some of you have gone through this situation before so any information you can give me would help keep me from making a financial blunder...... [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-disgusted.gif[/img]

Old 02-24-2005, 11:35 AM
Pro Rider

Does it have to be a woods box? if your looking for an inexpensive way out look at the procomm cdi, you can get one for under $150

Old 02-24-2005, 11:47 AM
Pro Rider

I've been reading allot of information about the Procomm CDI causing ignition kickback and that the RWR does not.

See the text here Procomm

Old 02-24-2005, 12:46 PM
Pro Rider