CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Need for SPEED

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2005, 05:57 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need for SPEED

Gentlemen I am fairly new to the quad world although I have been riding dirtbikes and streetbikes all my life. I did, however, make a great choice by making my first quad a DS650 05'. Iwould like to begin adding some performance parts and was curious if any of you had bought the elec. kit I am looking at. It contains aftermarket CDI, Rectifier and what they are calling The "Majic Box". The DS is only a couple of months old so I dont want to get too carried away with serious engine mods just yet, but I would love to get rid of the annoying rev limiter that shuts me down just when I get going. These elec products claim to be able to do that so any advice you guys can give would be appreciated

Old 05-02-2005, 06:04 PM
Pro Rider
Default Need for SPEED

I don't want to bad mouth manufactures....I know who/what you are talking about. I speak from experience.....stay away from all three of those parts. I would start with jetting, intake and endcap/exhaust.....

Old 05-03-2005, 09:30 AM
Trailblazer
Default Need for SPEED

You must have had a bad experience with your california neighbor. OK, so if I begin with exhaust and jetting have you got any recomendations? Keep in mind I am not after a Rocket Ship, I really just want to be able to keep up with anything i run across. One more product I have seen is the Ron Woods Rev Box do you know anything about it cause the factory rev limiter is getting on my nerves. Thanks man!

Old 05-03-2005, 10:40 AM
Pro Rider
Default Need for SPEED