CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Off Topic-Hawaii

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 07:15 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Off Topic-Hawaii

How many of you have been to Hawaii?

My wife and I will be celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary next month. She started asking to go to Hawaii on our 5th anniversary and we never were able to go. It was either a lack of money, a birth in the family (daughter or son) couldn't get time off from work or for some other event. However, I have been playing down out 20th anniversary for several months now telling her we have too many things going on with our daughter who's moved back in our home after getting pregnant along with scheduling a baby shower and with my wifes sister coming to stay for a couple of month on vacation we just couldn't leave now.

Well unknowingly[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-shocked.gif[/img] to my wife I have booked a Hawaiian vacation on Maui. We are going to stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa for 7 days in an ocean view room. I booked a night time dinner cruse, a bike ride (peddle type) down a mountain, a privet back country hike with tour guide who promised to take us to some huge waterfalls. In addition I booked Ulalena Musical Extravaganza and a Luau. To drive around the island I rented a Mustang convertable.....[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

The day we are to leave for the airport I have made arrangements for a stretch limo to pick us up. My daughter will be packing everything for out trip so my wife will be completely surprised. She won't know until the limo shows up.....what a stinker I am....lol
I'm sure she will be concerned about her job but I know her boss very well and I told him what I was wanting to do and he told me he would pre-approve her time off from work......

So, is there anything that is a must see that I haven't thought about yet?

Old 10-31-2005, 07:31 PM
Pro Rider
Default Off Topic-Hawaii