CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Just bought a new Can-Am

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2007 | 01:10 AM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default Just bought a new Can-Am

Just took delivery of a new Renegade 800. Have not had a chance to take it out except for a ride down the street. Several of my buddies have seen it and they love it so far....

Gonna take it out this week-end and see how it does....

Old 09-26-2007 | 01:30 PM
Super Moderator
Toxic Ryder

Let us know how it rides, and welcome to the forums

Old 09-26-2007 | 07:07 PM
Trailblazer

Curious to know how it runs. Heard some really great things about that bike. Congrats and welcome.

Old 09-27-2007 | 12:26 AM
|
Weekend Warrior

I heard there are some pretty simple mods to do with quads. Since it is fuel injected I was told that I could add a plug and play type programmer and changing the exhaust would br another simple mod. Since I am new to all of this where should I start my search for the two things listed above???

Old 09-27-2007 | 01:19 AM
Pro Rider

There is no plug and play programmer on the market for the Outys or the Renegade. It would be easier for an after-market supplier to get into Fort Knox than the ECU on your bike....ok, maybe not that tough, lol. I think whoever told you that was talking about a dobeck or power commander (TFI's) that has the injectors squirt out more fuel because of the exhaust flowing more air, want to keep the air/fuel mixture in the right range. The TFI's are not plug and play, they need to be adjusted and tweaked. I don't know about your renegade, but the Outys are running rich already because of a canam ecu reprogram, and now guys are saying tfi's are not necessary with an exhaust since the injectors are already running too rich.