CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

to buy or not to buy

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2008, 07:51 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default to buy or not to buy

WOW, I think I am in love!!! I am new to ATV's and have been doing tons of research for quite a while.

I thought I like the Rancher, but I think I love the Outlander!!!!

Is it worth the extra money?

It seems like it comes with a lot of extra options that I would end up buying anyways.

300lb weight carrying capacity, WOW............. I am going to go check one out tomorrow.

However, I am a little confused, what is a CVT sub transmission?

Old 09-26-2008, 08:23 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Mopar Man!

The Rancher I belive is a manual shift and the Outlander is a CVT (constant volosity transmission) AKA automatic. These machines are totaly diff the Rancher will be powerd by a 420EFI Engine the Outlander is by a 500/650/800 all EFI as well but they are totaly diff quads the Outlander is much bigger than the Rancher and much more powerfull! You just need to sit on both and go with the one that feels best to you. If you are doing a bunch of actual tight trail riding the Rancher will be better of the two but for all the other type of riding the outlander would be the one to get.I would also take a look at the other manufacturers machines as well, all are good just find the one that fits you best. Don't forget that Polaris has a all new machine 550/800XP that is suppost to be a nice machine. I am personally looking at buying a new Yamaha Grizz 700! You can take this poll and see what everone else likes as well. http://forums.atvconnection.co...ht_key=y&keyword1=POLL

Old 09-26-2008, 08:24 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Mopar Man!

Sorry double post!

Old 09-26-2008, 08:53 PM
Trailblazer

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: DODGE57HEMI