CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

can am warrenty and different service departments

Old 08-24-2015, 01:02 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can am warrenty and different service departments

Hey everyone, i have been looking into buying my first ATV and found a phenomenal price on a L 500. However, from online reviews it seems many people have an issue with the place and or service department.

Forgive my ignorance but im brand new to quad ownership and im wondering if there is any issue or additional costs (if something under warrenty happens to fail) associated with going to a different certified dealer other than the one where the unit was purchased?

Old 08-24-2015, 09:03 AM
TLC
Extreme Pro Rider
God forbid he lets the polishing secret out!

Your off to a bad start if you have to use the warranty at all. I had many friends who bough new ATV and none used the warranty. Most all warranties up here are only 6 months long so they are over before you know it anyways.

Old 08-27-2015, 11:34 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by TLC
Your off to a bad start if you have to use the warranty at all. I had many friends who bough new ATV and none used the warranty. Most all warranties up here are only 6 months long so they are over before you know it anyways.