CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Full Throttle Clutchless Shifting?

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2002, 01:35 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

For my turbo DS650 setup, I need to be able to do full throttle clutchlees shifting in order to maximize acceleration for drag racing.

Does anyone have one of these (or similar) working on their DS650:

1) solenoid pushbutton shifter 3 http://www.holeshot.com/shifters/shifter3.html

2) air shifter http://www.mpsmall.com/mps/products/mps/eoashift.htm

3) battle shifter
http://www.rscycles.com/BattleShifter.htm

Anyone with experince with these types of systems please tell me what you recommend, what the pros and cons are, etc. I have never used this type of a product before.

Thanks.

Old 01-13-2002, 11:54 AM
Range Rover

Cool!!! I'd like to get one for my Cannibal, anyone know if it will work?

Old 01-13-2002, 01:21 PM
Pro Rider

Scooby, A couple of things <copied from battle shift>
IF YOU DON'T SEE YOUR BIKE IN THE LIST ABOVE, DON'T WORRY! BATTLE SHIFTERS CAN BE MADE TO FIT ALMOST ANY BIKE THAT EMPLOYS A SHIFTROD/ SHIFTLINKAGE SYSTEM. JUST MEASURE THE LENGTH OF YOUR SHIFTROD AND BATTLE WILL MAKE ONE TO CUSTOM FIT. I think I am reading this correctly that this system will only work with a linkage connected shifter,
<copied from the air shifter>