Drivetrain, Suspension & Tires Discussions on ATV drivetrain, suspension, and tires.

Good mud tire?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2009, 08:40 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good mud tire?

lookin for a good tire 70% mud 30% trails ive looked at mudzillas, outlaws, and silverbacks wondering if any body has any suggestions i want it to be durable on trails also wondering wat size to get dont want to get anything too big that will break a lot of stuff

Old 02-28-2009, 09:05 PM
Trailblazer
Default Good mud tire?

Well I am fairly new to the atv world....I have been around for some time...just had my 48th b -day today...my daughter's bf has a Honda foreman 500 and he runs 26" mudlites...not sure if the smaller cc would be better turning a smaller tire...I just purchased a 650 Brute force...the tires are stock but seem to roll a lot on corners...so I think a stiffer side wall radial tire with medium agressive tread pattern would be a great all around packed trai land mud tire...but like I said I am new and not sure....have not shopped around yet...so I too would be interested in knowing what tire would be best for my machine as well...I think the cc of the machine and the intended use makes a difference.....keep in touch if ya find out....happy trails..can't wait for this snow to go...we are still buried in it up here...

Old 02-28-2009, 09:34 PM
Trailblazer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Good mud tire?

I would recommend a 25" or maybe 26" Mudlite XL, Mudlite XTR, or ITP 589 if you wanna get real aggressive.

http://www.itptires.com/utilityatv/mudlite.html

http://www.itptires.com/utilityatv/mudlite_xtr.html

http://www.itptires.com/utilityatv/589_ms.html

Old 02-28-2009, 11:26 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default Good mud tire?