Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2001, 11:07 AM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

all done!

Old 01-05-2001, 11:34 AM
Pro Rider

I feel badfor the innocent little boy and my condolances(sp?) to his family. But i dont see how this is the fault of riding double... The fault is that the idiot driveing the quad was drunk and the other people around shouldn't have let the little boy or anyone get on a quad with a person who has been drinking.
I have been riding quads for around 15 years and have ridin double since day one(not all the time, but often).. If you ride responsibly and are comfortable with riding double, then it shouldn't pose a problem..
The problem is people who "think" they are the greatest rider in the world and combine drinking with riding and stupidity with riding double!

Another example, My friend takes his 5 year old son riding with us on his fourwheeler and his sled. My friend uses his head while his son is with him and rides very conservatively and safely with his son in front of him. I know I will get bashed for this, but I dont see anythign wrong with it because I know the abilities of my friend and trust him. If it were someone I didn't know, i would not like the situation..

I am not slamming or bashing you for your opinion, I am just stating mine.

Disclaimer: Also, i am claiming anything here, if you ride double you are riding at your own risk!

And one last thing, Drinking and riding should never mix!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 01-05-2001, 12:22 PM
Pro Rider

I have to agree totally with moddedx. The situation you describe is tragic, but you should not condemm riding double because of one idiot that was drinking, and riding in or near traffic. I know that the manufacturers all have to say that their quads are designed stricktly for one person, but that is just a liability thing.