Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

Challenging Question here...

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2010, 11:10 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Challenging Question here...

sorry but I'm a newb, I need to know if my 1988 Honda 350TRX is supposed be 4x4 even in reverse. Im guessing not because after being all set up and plowing (which it is doing a fantastic job, allbeit with two 70lb tube sand on the rear rack and chains on the rear tires) the thing does not like to move in reverse with the weight of the plow pulling the front end down. So today i look out the window and the neighbor is forwards, backwards up hill this and that without chains, without sand, and he probably weighs less than I do, he does have a bigger and better atv but I cant believe how well his moves in the snow and how poorly mine does without all the **** on it.
I guess im going to put it on blocks, start it up and see whats going on with the 4 wheels because I am suspicious of how 4x4 is working going forward too, whenever Im bogging down the rear tires always spin and the front never does.
I never had a problem with its getting around until it snowed. Am i missing something here? is there no 4x4 while in reverse? do the two front wheels have less power than the rear at all times?

Old 01-10-2010, 12:13 AM
Pro Rider

Originally Posted by torr58