Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

1994 Honda TRX300A Fourtrax 2WD No Spark / Intermittent - Reading forums for 3 days

Search this Thread

Old Yesterday, 10:03 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1994 Honda TRX300A Fourtrax 2WD No Spark / Intermittent - Reading forums for 3 days

Hi All, I have been repairing ATV's for many years. Have not done many Hondas.
I have here yet another TRX300A with a NO Spark / Intermittent Spark Issue. I say yet another because after reading the posts here as well as other sites over the past 3 days it seems there is a lot of these. Here is the other thing I noticed. Anyone that has the problem I am about to describe seems to never update the posts with the solution unless it was something simple like a new CDI or other easily swappable part. But the people that have replaced every part and are still having the exact same problem as I am experiencing never seem to come up with an answer to fixing the problem.
So, Here we go.
1994 Honda TRX300A Fourtrax 2WD