Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

How old are you people anyway?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2002, 09:50 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm 36 and have been riding atc's and 4 wheelers for 26 years. I have the creek in my walk to prove it. I read these postings a lot and was wondering if anyone is in the same age group and has the same experience. It seems that I ride faster now than ever or maybe it just seems to go by faster than it used too.

Old 02-25-2002, 10:09 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am 34 and have only been into 4 wheelers for a couple of years. was into bikes as a kid then I got hit by a pickup right before I graduated from high school. Dang near killed me. Missed graduation. that kinda freaked me out real bad I still wont get back on my buddies xr400. so I ride a four wheeler now. I havent been on a two wheeler in 17 years. And don't know if i ever will. IMHO I think quads are more fun any how[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 02-25-2002, 10:21 PM
Weekend Warrior

Soon to be 34 been riding various toys for about 25 years. Been fun but painfull on occasion. hospitals, broken bones,orthopedics, neurologists ect. I still ride fast - but don't heal as fast.

We all gotta go sometime--might as well be on four wheels

Rob..

Old 02-25-2002, 10:23 PM
Trailblazer

I will turn 36 this Aug. I've started riding dirt bikes when I was 4. Just playing mostly a few Hair scrambels(Cross Countrys) once in a while. About three years ago I traded old 250 trail bike for a quad becuse I wanted something that I could ride all year long. I've been hooked every since. This will be my second year racing MX and I can't seem to go fast enough. When I was rode bikes as a kid I think the biggest thing I jumped was a little creak in the pasture that was about 6' wide. This weekend I finally cleared my Stepup jump, I messured my landing at 92'. Most people say you get smarter with age but my wife tends to argu that!