Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

a question for every kawasaki owner

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2004, 10:41 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default a question for every kawasaki owner

I just wanted to know what made you decide on buying a kawasaki. I started out with a 99 220 bayou and sold it after putting over 2,000 miles on it. It ran great except for the non sealed brakes. Now i have a 4x4 prairie 360 which i love.I dont get honda people saying that honda last so much longer. yeah iknow those drum brakes last forever. Not,haha. But kawasaki is probly up in the top two in reliability. Problems here and there but that happens.Tell me why you got a kawasaki.

Old 04-28-2004, 10:47 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was a sales manager for a Honda Kawasaki shop. Thats pretty much what got me into kawasaki. This was before the V force and Rincon came out , so all you had were the griz and the prairie in the market at the time, once you ride them both you know what you want.Trailride

Old 04-29-2004, 12:23 AM
Trailblazer

Because lime green is cool of course! And everyone knows that lime green makes them go faster! lol I have had Kawasakis all my life starting out on a late 70's minibike (75) and then a KDX80. A bunch of Tecate three wheelers came along and I've had a couple of Hondas and Polaris's thrown in, even a Suzuki for a short time, but eventually migrated back to Kawasaki. I always liked team green, they just didn't have much to pick from since the 1988 Tecate4 went away. the Mojave wasn't for me, so it is nice to finally have the KFX400 and the Vforce to pick from. (Prairie too). I am hopeful that Kawasaki will stay in the game and come out with some new stuff like a 450 racer and maybe a Vforce 4WD or a lighter Vforce. Go Green!

Old 04-29-2004, 12:26 AM
Extreme Pro Rider

Originally posted by: BANDAMAN
everyone knows that lime green makes them go faster!
(kawi)Green = go