Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

New Brute Force Owner

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2005, 02:06 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Brute Force Owner

Hello everyone,

First, I would like to say that I am very impressed with everyone’s knowledge and willingness to help on the forum. I am a novice to the forum and the ATV world. I am the proud new owner of a Kawasaki Brute Force 750 4x4i. I am a bigger guy and wanted a bigger quad ( 6’4” and 310lbs ). Took my new machine on a poker run on Sunday and loved it. I am a weekend warrior and like to go fast and hard. Not being familiar with the mechanics or after-market add-on’s ( embarrassingly enough, I get my oil changed at the dealer ) I am looking for guidance and input on modifications to add on my bone stock quad. I am asking for anything from performance to looks. Thanks to everyone in advance for your help and time.

Old 04-19-2005, 02:25 AM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you want a great power adder for not a lot of money check out the holeshot module from highlifter or dyna tek cdi "my choice". Both advance engine timing and give you a killer bottom end and mid range. Also check out drive springs from dalton and erlandson performance industries. Springs are around $20 a piece the hl holeshot module is about $100 and the dyna is about $250. You can also check out exhaust systems and proper jetting for them. All of this will help but the dyna or hl module will give you the most power by far. I am about your size and routenly outrun smaller guys on sport quads.

Old 04-19-2005, 01:25 PM
Pro Rider

750BF has a bigger motor but has a little more weakenesses as well. If I were you, I would start reinforcing/improving weak components of the bike first, like replacing all those cheap plastic cv guards and skid plates with metal ones, better water proof snorkel/air intake system, etc. Add-on power parts would be the last on my list.

Old 04-19-2005, 11:17 PM
Pro Rider