Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

Hot cams on BF 750?

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 10:11 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hot cams on BF 750?

I was wondering if anybody was running some hot cams in their BF 750 so they could tell me how much performance gain they got I am thinking about getting some any info will be greatly appreciated.

Old 01-11-2007, 10:34 AM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've been running stage 1 hotcams in my 700 for over 2 years now. The stage 1 hot cam is the exact same for the 700 and 750. I noticed an improvement from about 40-45 on up to top speed. It pulls harder on top than the stock cam but it's not a major jump. Don't get me wrong you can tell but it's not night and day difference. In a couple of weeks I'm going to start on my rebuild, I'm going with a Fundy 730 with race cams, and other goodies. If you can wait a couple of weeks you could probably get a set alot cheaper than new ones. If I had it to do all over again I would probably go with the web cams instead of the hot cams. The webs have more lift and duration and are still a drop in cam. The only thing with the webs is you have to send in your stock cams and wait for them to send you their cams. The hot cams are OK but from what I've heard the webs are a little better and a little more expensive, I think, don't hold me to that.

Old 01-12-2007, 12:01 AM
Trailblazer

If you go to hot cams site they say they dont recommend the mud buster cam for the BF 750 . Is this because the BF already has so much low end and the cam would just add way to much low end? Just the stage 1 cam is recommended for the Bf 750. How much would you want for your cams?

Old 01-12-2007, 10:05 AM
Pro Rider

I sent you 2 PMs. I forgot something on the first one.

Old 01-12-2007, 10:32 PM
Trailblazer