Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

What ATV will put a stupid grin on my face everytime i walk thru the garge???

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2001, 02:02 AM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Fellow quaders-i knew that it was going to happen one day. Today i decided i need a new ride. I have been riding a modded Lakota for 3 years now.I want a new high performance quad.Looks like the only choices are a DS650, Raptor,400EX.I can't seem to get unbiased feedback from the other forums!A 2-stroke 'shee is out.I am not into racing or jumping. I like acceleration. The reason i am asking the Kawaski riders is because these 3 machines do not complete with Kawaski's. I own 2 Kawi's.I chose these because of price,features,fit and finish and durability over the long run. They have not dissapointed me. If Kaw. made a 400 or larger sport i would not be in this delima! Give me your input in this matter please.

Old 02-07-2001, 03:11 AM
Trailblazer

If your not going to race and you want acceleration I think you would like the Raptor. I looked at the DS650 the only thing that I didnt like was that it didnt have reverse and it was a little wider which is not alway a bad thing. Reason I say that is because I have been thinking about widening my Raptor. The 400ex is a good handling quad I heard but it also doesn't have reverse. I have looked at the graphs and the raptor with the carbon fiber pipe from GYT-R increses the torque all the way through the power band. Before you buy anything really look at the raptor. I hope this helps.

2fast

Old 02-07-2001, 03:34 AM
Elite Pro Rider