Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

07 Brute Force 750 NRA blowing cranks

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2010, 11:26 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation 07 Brute Force 750 NRA blowing cranks

Hi everyone I'm new to this and I just want to let everyone know what happened to me and my brute. I bought it new in 07 I rode through a puddle and water splashed up in my air box, I took it back to the dealer and they told me that I sank my quad. I did not... they reported to kawasaki that it was sunk so when i brought it to a second dealer for another opinion and they contacted kawasaki and were told it was sank so they couldnt cover my work.. that cost me $2300 that I didnt have to put in to my new quad but what was I to do.. Now not even a year later I am having problems again, my crank is knocking agian.. I dont know what else to do with it I just wish there was a lemon law on atv's... I love my quad I take very good care of it and when things go wrong Kawasaki says it's user error when they know there's a problem with the air box.. that is the whole problem, if it never got wet I wouldnt be having these problems and be stuck on my own to pay for them.. I wish kawasaki stood by there product like I stand by it. Hope to save someone else the problems that I have had.. if you buy one fix the AIR BOX!!!! befor it gets wet. there not going to cover it...

Old 03-05-2010, 12:55 PM
Weekend Warrior
Angry Posting a update

Sad to say it but yes my motor is blown yet again this is CRAZY!!!!!! Kawasaki's are JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never buy another Kawasaki product in my life!!!!!!!!

Old 03-10-2010, 11:55 PM
Weekend Warrior

bad luck .good idea to fix the air box ehs air lid.are you going to fix or part it out

Old 03-12-2010, 10:36 AM
Pro Rider

Any update?
Have you taken to a dealer and got their opinion yet?