Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

I think the VForce is for me....

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2003, 03:34 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I think the VForce is for me....

I was on this board in 1996 when it first cranked up and in 1998 my Piped clutched Sport 400L was stolen. From there I moved into dirtbikes and road those on the trails for a while. I then got a 400 EX and rode it for a while. In all honesty, it wasn't a real step up from my Polaris in many ways. Anyway, I then got into flying ultralights and I have been doing that for a couple years. Now I want another toy to ride when the weather is not favorable for flying. So....

I enjoyed the hell out of my Polaris Sport 400L with the goodies. Could the VForce be an upgraded 4 stroke version of the Sport with better suspension and motor? The weight doesn't bother me. I never had any trouble airing out my Sport and found it's size matched mine pretty good. Anyway I am looking at getting either a VForce or a XR650R. I'm not sure which way I want to go just yet. But of all the quads I have looked at so far, it is the most apealing. The only reason I am not looking at another Sport is I have already had one, never had any problems with it but I like change. So anyone else ridden a Sport 400L and a VForce back to back to compare power and handling?

I rode with guys on Warriors and Banshees and in the woods they would pull away a bit from me (Better riders maybe) in the tight turns, but thanks to the auto as soon as it straighteded out just a little, I was back on their bumper. That is what I am looking for. I don't have to be the fastest, but want to be able to keep up.

Kendall

Old 04-27-2003, 06:32 PM
Pro Rider

The KFX is awesome quick .... can not use full throttle under 20 mph without bringing the front up !

It is wide, stable, responsive, smooth, ...... try it out Kendall .... I am sure you will be impressed

Old 04-27-2003, 07:27 PM
Pro Rider