Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Looking for an ATV for a 6 and 7 year old

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2003, 05:47 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for an ATV for a 6 and 7 year old

I am totally new to all this, so please be nice to me if I ask stupid questions [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] My 6 and 7 year old girls have long outgrown their Barbie Power Wheels Jeep. I am looking for something that is basically just a step up from that. Nothing too powerful or that goes too fast. I should also tell you my 7 year old is only a head shorter than me (I'm 5'6) and weighs 85 pounds. My 6 year old weighs about 65 and is mid-chest height on me. I would like to get them each one, but may have to settle for one depending on price. I do not want to spend 2 or 3 grand, just need something VERY basic, they are beginnners. They only got to use the Power Wheels Jeep 5 or 6 times before they outgrew it, so this will be their first real experience with motorized thingeys. I am looking for a place to start. Like brand names, what specifications to look for, etc. I am totally willing to take them to a class to learn all the safety rules etc if I need to do so. Anyone have any advice for me?? TIA

Old 06-17-2003, 09:51 AM
Weekend Warrior

personally I would go with a Dinli, great little bikes and well built. Contact T-Rextommy51 he posts on here and he may be able to help you, he knows most of the answers to any questions you may have on different brands and models and is straight up honest guy.

Old 06-17-2003, 03:46 PM
Pro Rider
Your friend needs to stop smoking whatever it is that is rotting his brain!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post