Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Im looking to buy one of these for myself

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2008, 11:51 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Im looking to buy one of these for myself

Okay you guys are proably going to either make fun of me or think im crazy but hey....

Im intrested in purchasing an ATV...a small one. It appears you guys call them quad. Im neighbor has a 110cc mini panther. Ive ridden it a few times and the thing in my opinion can really move. I would like to buy a ATV just like that for a few reasons. Before I list those I would just like to say im 16yrs old about 165 pds and maybe 5,6. Im not huge but im not really a kid hahaha.
it seems like a smaller atv would be perfect for me because it saves space and cash, my neighbor also says it doesnt burn a ton of fuel. It also seems to fit me size wise. The thing was going like 45 with me onig.I do have a few questions...

Budget: 600-650$

1. Im not experienced with ATV what so ever this will be my first, would reccomend the 110cc Mini Panther or is there another quad you would reccomend for my price range. Im not looking for the top of the line just the best thing I can get for my price range.

2. Like I said I have no experience with ATVs. Im assuiming if I buy an ATV offline it will come disassembled, how difficult is it to put together?

3. I would like to point out this atv will mostly be used on streets, and every now and then off road, never will it get near water or will I proably be racing in it. Ill proably just use it lightly riding around and not exactly trying to do backflips. Will this increase the life of my ATV?

4. where is the best place to buy these? and is there a way I can get it assembled for a cost?

Like I said you guys are proably thinking "this guys weird!" but I really dont have the money or space for a full size atv...

Thanks for all the help!!!!!

Old 07-07-2008, 01:45 PM
Trailblazer