Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

Adult Falcon 250 questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2006, 12:27 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adult Falcon 250 questions

Hi All,

Newbie here and glad to have found this great forum and resource. The info has been invaluable to me so far.

I recently purchased a Kazuma Falcon 250 for my wife and oldest son and have a couple of issues. Have any of you had problems with the chain guard interfering with the chain under torque?

Also, is there a neutral on this quad? It's an auto tranny and I can only find forward/reverse with the hand shifter. No neutral in between which makes it a real pain trying to throttle up the revs when warming it up. Warming up takes about 10 minutes of feathering the throttle when cold. Of course the excellent manual [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/img] has been no help whatsoever.....

Overall my impressions of the bike have been good and with a couple of mods I think it will be well suited for my purpose. Decent power, very nice suspension for a Chinese quad, disc brakes front/rear that work well and the price was right.

Thanks,
Jim
05 Sportsman 400
05 Falcon 250
05 Falcon 110

Old 02-01-2006, 07:41 PM
Pro Rider

hey lotus 4us, i bought the adult falcon 250 for my son. perty neat bike. there is no neutral. you will need to adjust the valves. 2many toys has the bullitin link. its perty simple. the air mixture is on the bottom of the carb. between the float bowl and the intake.you will probably need to play with that as well. after i made these adjustments it runs much better,and all we have to do is touch the starter button and it fires rite up,and idles just fine. there is also another bulliten about power that has to do with cte cam bearing cap bolts. but i havent purchased them yet. will keep you posted. good luck and let us know how your doing with your project.

Old 02-01-2006, 09:10 PM
Range Rover