Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

trouble starting 100 cc (chinese)

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2007, 06:37 PM
Trailblazer
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default trouble starting 100 cc (chinese)

I just got the atv for my son and it runs fine when i get it started but im new to these and have a couple of Questions. It seems to be getting to much gas. Ive narrowed it down to a couple of things after reading other threads. If i open the gas drain on the carb while the atv is off it keeps draining. Should this happen or should it stop when its turned off and after it drains the boil. is the float in the carb stuck? It is an auto of that means anything. Also the plug always seams wet when i check it which im guessing its to rich so i was thinking of moving the clip up on the needle to let less gas in. other than starting its running fine but i usually have to tinker with it to get it started when its cold(engine not weather). I also already did the carb adsustment following the directions posted on this site. I feal its a gas problem. Also changed the plug, some times when it wont start i swap plugs and it starts. Thanks for any help

Old 09-23-2007, 11:08 PM
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts