Kids Quads Discussions about Kid's Quads and other ATV's.

thinking of buying first ATV for my son from ebay!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2009, 05:12 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking of buying first ATV for my son from ebay!!!

hi fellow ATV riders . i am a newb in need of some desperate help.
my son is about 8 years old , and we live in australia.

the name brands (honda, yamaha , etc...) are sooo expensive down under and not in my budget .
i am looking at some ATV's on EBAY like this one .
2009latest model LEI 125cc semi auto atv dirt quad bike - eBay Quads, Quads, Trikes, Buggies, Motorcycles, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 08-Aug-09 20:45:00 AEST)

what do you all reckon.
are these ebay ATV's a waste of money ? or does it depend on how and where you ride ?

Old 08-08-2009, 08:24 AM
KTM Patrol
Former Chinese POW!
Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

Welcome to the forum radzy !

.. How good are you with a wrench? If youve got some mechanical skills they can be a bargain and a lot of fun..without them they can and most likely will be a night mare...They will always need a bit more attention compared to the higher priced versions...

It would be neat to get some feed back on a model not available in the US..

Old 08-08-2009, 08:28 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
LT80 Expert
Received 32 Likes on 31 Posts

Buyer beware.
Tools in your budget?
Like MWQ said, they can be a nightmare but if your willing to work on em they'll get you by till you can get a better machine.

Old 08-09-2009, 04:47 PM
Trailblazer

I came very close to going that route and I'm happy that I went for an LT80 instead for my son. It's been incredibly reliable over almost 2 years of my son and a bunch of our friends riding them really hard through plenty of deep sloppy mud and it pretty much starts up at the first push of the starter and the kids ride it until it's out of gas.