First responders, Police, Fire, EMT respond here.

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2005, 04:31 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First responders, Police, Fire, EMT respond here.

It seems to me there are a lot of first responders in the forums. Here we can all get together and talk about the fun stuff. I am a Deputy Sheriff in Cheyenne, Wyoming. I work in the jail and did for a few years on the road.

Old 05-30-2005, 03:16 AM
Quad Patrol

Yes, there are a few of us here[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] I've recently retired after 18 years with the sheriff's office. Did 3 years in our jails and 15 years out on patrol[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] Few of those years included working our reservoirs and off road parks[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 05-30-2005, 11:09 AM
Pro Rider

I was a police officer for three years in a busy department. A couple of years ago, I left after getting an advanced degree and a new job.

Old 05-30-2005, 11:34 AM
Pro Rider

The main reason I started this thread is to illustrate that there are quite a few LEO's and other emergency services who ride and love the outdoors. We are not all overzealous pr!cks that live to write tickets and cause heartache. We are here to enforce the laws made by the people who are elected by the public. We are also here to keep people safe and help them. We are public servants. We are here to help keep you and your families safe and your property secure.

Old 05-30-2005, 02:11 PM
Trailblazer

I'm a shift sergeant, 5 years on patrol, 2 years dispatch.

Old 05-31-2005, 08:55 AM
Pro Rider

Before I joined the Air Force I was in the Fire dept, worked on an ambulance and was on the search and rescue team with the sheriff's dept.
Now I'm a First responder with the volunteer fire dept in our town.

Old 06-06-2005, 04:05 PM
Pro Rider