How important are boots for a weekend warrior?

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2006, 10:10 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How important are boots for a weekend warrior?

Any feedback on necessity of boots would be great. My friend and I just bought ATVs and we are basically weekend warriors....trail, desert, and dunes without the high flying acts or track races. I still think they are important... but I am just a rookie.

Can anyone please give me examples of injuries sustained without boots, or injuries prevented with boots... or if you think they aren't all that important.

Thanks.

Old 05-31-2006, 12:47 AM
Elite Pro Rider

what kind of machines do you ride?

if u ride utilities then i'd recommend just wearing some regular hiking boots or something like that

and if ur on sport quads then look into getting some nice riding boots once you ride with a pair you'll never go back to shoes again lol

Old 05-31-2006, 01:51 AM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Haven't owned a set of riding boots since I rode motocross bikes. IMO they are not a necessity unless you're racing or ride like crazy. That's not to say that they aren't nice to have though.

Old 05-31-2006, 10:04 AM
Pro Rider
Your friend needs to stop smoking whatever it is that is rotting his brain!