Performance Mods and Project Quads Share and ask for information about modifying your ATV or building project quads.

porting

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2000, 05:48 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello fellow dirtheads. This is my first time in after reading quite a few postings. I have a 94 banshee with a cool head, amplink, 30 over weisco's, bored carbs to 28mm, graydon pipes,delta v-force reeds,toomey monster clutch and alot of other little goodies, crank reworked(larger bearings, not welded) with some machining. I don't know exactly what was done and am having a hard time finding the records.I'll find them. Local guy did the machining at a yamaha dealership. I had the toomey's but lost them last year, theft. Tried the 1 into 2 graydon single carb and hated it.. realized you can't starve a banshee for what it craves. Would like to know more about machining options with the cool head and carbs, not sure if I should go to 32mm. I hear trinity taking a beating and CT is looking good but there is a guy out here in Michigan called Vito's in Oxford. Recommendations would be good and what to ask for.Like the rest of us, I hate to lose and need more power always.
I have a 97 ski-doo mach z and a recently aquired kx 500, mint condition and it was given to me in replacement for the toomeys I lost.

Old 04-12-2000, 11:27 PM
Pro Rider

there are quite a few guys here that know alot about banshee's, one of them should be able to help you out...

just figured I'd bump your post back up to the top

Old 04-13-2000, 01:19 AM
Pro Rider