Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

this isnt so good this time

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2004, 05:12 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default this isnt so good this time

well lets see. first i waited for 1 and a hlaf months for my cylinder, in that time i put in new clutch springs and chain and chain tensioner, then i get to riding and guess what, right rear bearing is cracked, so theres another week i cant ride. then my chain pops off, no harm done there it just fell off. next i got a new masterlink and noticed one link was a little stiff but i didnt think anything of it, i sure wish i did, it was right next to the masterlink, well guess what happens next. im flying home about 55 down the road and all the sudden i hear a big noise and the quad shakes real bad. i get off and wheres my chain and whats all that fluid on the road?!?!?!?!?! my chains wrapped around the front sprocket and the fluids tranny fluid. the chain ripped the chunk out of the case where the dip stick is and theres anouther hole somewhere else. its beyond repair. the hole is at least 4-5 inches long. looks like mudmaster isnt riding for a while now[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-sad.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-mad.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-disgusted.gif[/img] [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-frown.gif[/img] well i will try to get pics of the carnage but i gotta go so ill update u all later. but BTW the quad was frickin fast when it was up and runnin. dennis shotwell at az badboyz ported it and rick ritter helped me with jetting and hooked me up with springs and a tensioner. its a nice ride but it breaks to frickin much. well im out ttyl you all later

Old 06-15-2004, 05:20 PM
Pro Rider

sorry to hear that. Good luck with it

Old 06-15-2004, 05:50 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post