Buying a Polaris ATV

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2005, 07:57 PM
dcl
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a Polaris ATV

Hi,

I'm relatively new to the ATV world. Owning any machine can almost be like a religion. I am looking to buy my very first machine and have found what seems to be a good deal on a Polaris machine. My concern is that, when talking with friends "in the know", many of them suggest to stay away from Polaris. Various complaints about rear end boot leaks, heavy maintenance to usage ratio, etc .. have me concerned about buying this brand.

I don't know !! ... I'm being told to buy Kawasaki or Honda ! ...... I'm hoping that by posting here I can get other opinions, maybe even positive opinions from Polaris owners ....

Any comments ???

Old 06-17-2005, 08:51 PM
Pro Rider

If you are in California, stay away from California Custom Trailers and Powersports.

Old 06-17-2005, 08:54 PM
Extreme Pro Rider

Originally posted by: oldsmoboat
If you are in California, stay away from California Custom Trailers and Powersports.
Why?

Old 06-17-2005, 09:32 PM
Pro Rider

I don't think he's close to California, unless you've moved Cali to Canada.

If you like the Polaris, buy it. All quads have a certain amount of failures. I've had three Poos and they've all been used when I got them and they've all been great quads.

Old 06-17-2005, 09:48 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: 95sport400

If you like the Polaris, buy it. All quads have a certain amount of failures. I've had three Poos and they've all been used when I got them and they've all been great quads.
I thought that was the default?

Old 06-17-2005, 09:52 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: mtpockets
Why?
Once they have your money, they don't give a GD about you. Lousy customer service.
I ended up getting a letter with on offer of $100 off anything in their store but I won't use it or give them the satisfaction.

Old 06-17-2005, 10:00 PM
Pro Rider