Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Ride quality of Scrambler?

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2005, 01:30 AM
RJF
Range Rover
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ride quality of Scrambler?

I read an ATV review on the '05 Scrammy and they said it actually rode terrific for a smaller sporty quad. How well would a 2004 Scrammy ride vs. a 2002 Sportsman 700? I ride the '02 700 right now and find it to ride a little stiff. My Scrammy should be delivered tommorrow.[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] I hear the 04-05's ride better. True? I would imagine the Scrammy is the best riding sport quad out there since it's heavy. Right? At first I was dissapointed at how heavy the Scrammy is but now am glad because I bet it helps deliver a soft ride, I'm hoping it rides nearly as well as my dad's '05 Grizzly. I'm a farmer and spend 1-2 hrs a day on my ATV and a rough riding machine gets tiring day after day.....

Old 07-07-2005, 03:31 AM
Pro Rider

The scrammy is not a smaller sport quad, its one of the largest, and heaviest, but they do ride well for a SRA.
It wont touch the sp700 in plush ride quality, the only thing more plush is the 05 sportsmans.

back off your preload on the rears if you have it notched up and lighter springs are available for the fronts.

Jim

Old 07-07-2005, 04:51 AM
Pro Rider

The scrambler is smoother compared to the sometimes harsh rides of the race bikes and some sport bikes. If you Think the sportsman is harsh you may not like the scrambler. It is a totally different ride. On monday I got to ride a 2004 sportsman 500 for about 12 hours in alaska and the ride was like a caddy compared to my 2000 scrambler. However I must say that I would have liked to have had my scrambler for the extra power and speed. I could only get the sportsman up to about 50mph. I can say for sure though that I never would have been able to ride my scrambler for 12 hours and If I did I'd be sore for a week.

Old 07-07-2005, 12:39 PM
RJF
Range Rover