Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

How high can you jump a Scrambler?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2005, 01:51 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How high can you jump a Scrambler?

I've built and jumped a ramp on a dare more or less. So many people told me it was too high, too short, and too narrow but I knew better. It's 6 feet long, 3 feet high, and 4 feet wide. I'm a carpenter by trade so it's more than strong enough for the 800+ lbs of a Scrambler and an adult rider. I also have a 1' dirt ramp that I hit and flat land 25' away and a 2' dirt ramp that I land about 5' feet away. The new ramp I really just float off of. I'm flat landing in a muddy field.

I'm just worried about how high I can jump my Scrambler before I hurt it. My new ramp isn't too high for me, but is it too high for my Scrambler?

Old 10-13-2005, 03:51 AM
Pro Rider

I'm not sure about how high or far but IMO not as much as a pure hi-perf sport like the Preditor.

I would get a chain tentioner if you dont have one already.

JIm

Old 10-13-2005, 01:49 PM
Pro Rider

I think I found the limits of a scrambler. I have had it 15 feet higher or higher many times on flat landing but it is a hard and you WILL BREAK THE FRAME!!Or you wrist ,like i did last time I jumped my scrammy 15 feet high. I know I have gotten higher but who really is going to be able to tell once your higher then 10 feet, unless you have something to compare the hight next to.the only way I really know how high I've been is because we had A jump that i use to jump all the time and many times I would get slapped by some branches On my helmet. We messured the branches hight off the ground and it was 18 feet up.