Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

AAEN or RCR. help please!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2006, 05:13 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AAEN or RCR. help please!!

Im sooo STUCK in picking pipes and jets for my polaris 05' trail blazer. I want either AAEN or RCR. Downside is AAEN are all 04's and i dont kno how it will effect my quad or if it will break it. And i cant find jet kits or find out what kind of jet i need for it. And RCR has no real information about there performance pipes and kits. And they dont say what year its for at all. So b asically i want to know Is it bad to install a 04' pipe kit on a 05' and where can i find Jetkits for it and what kind do i need. Im really new to this. And i want to stick with AAEN

Old 04-11-2006, 05:27 PM
Trailblazer

my biggest concern is the clutch kit. I Have seen kits on sites that run for like 140-200$ and the kit for a 04' that the site provides is only 49$. I want to kno if installing a 04' clutch kit they provide will harm my 05' engine if i put the 04' mods on it./

Old 04-11-2006, 05:36 PM
Range Rover

we have the AAEN pipe and silencer with the clutch kit. it made a big differece in top and bottom end. for jets i think we went 2 up. not sure what kind of clutch kit we have because we got it all in a kit.

Old 04-11-2006, 05:50 PM
Trailblazer

thats what they told me in a email.. but i dont kno where to order it or find it for that matter. Help? lol

Old 04-11-2006, 10:09 PM
Pro Rider

The kit for the 04' will be the same for an 05' or 03' for that matter. As far as jetting goes, you can get a suggestion on the ball park range for your rejetting and then i would do it all manually myself to find out where it runs best. All you have to do is gun it for about 100 yards or so and then quickly shut it off and take the spark plug out and from there on you should be able to tell if its lean or rich.

Old 04-11-2006, 11:07 PM
Range Rover