Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Information on installing clutch kits / secondary roller conversion

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2006, 06:32 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Information on installing clutch kits / secondary roller conversion

I just purchased a bunch of stuff from Rick Ritter (Thanks Rick!) it should be here in the next few days. I am getting a clutch kit and HPD roller conversion, and some other misc stuff.

I consider myself a good mechanic when it comes to cars / working on the quad, but admittedly I have never worked on a ATV clutch before (never had to [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] ), and I really dont fully understand what is going on in there. I have an idea, but until I open it up and "see it in action", some of it is smoke and mirrors for me.

I am sure I can figure it all out once I get elbow deep into it - but if anyone has any information that could help shed some light on what I am about to get into I would appreciate it. I just dont want to get the thing put back together and find out I should have done "X" etc and have to take it all back apart. It seems like it should be pretty straight forward - but if there are any "gotchas" you have encountered doing your own, please let me know!

Hopefully this clutch kit, HPD Roller Conversion, HPD air box mod and pro-circuit exhaust really wake this bike up - I cant wait!

Old 12-12-2006, 06:53 PM
Quad Patrol
Don't let the hp numbers fool you. Its all in how you get it to the ground. Clutching clutching clutching!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The TEAM secondary is way better than the conversion and you can swap the stocker back when you get rid of the quad.
Dont get POed at my replys but I have went through the whole thing.
What clutch kit did Rick recomend?
I would say a Dalton blk/orange w/ 10A weights