Just bought a Sportsman 800!
#12
I might wait and see what's new for '09 but I never had any problem with the power and torque in my 500s. I had 3 so far and a Trailblazer. So it will probably be a 500 give or take 100.
#13
Congrats!
I think you got a bargain price on your quad. Looks like its almost new??!
I just got my 800 Touring Stealh (Blk) and I love it already.
I noticed that my bike has just got one exhaust pipe whilst the regular Sportsman 800s have two. Anyone know why?
Regards,
I think you got a bargain price on your quad. Looks like its almost new??!
I just got my 800 Touring Stealh (Blk) and I love it already.
I noticed that my bike has just got one exhaust pipe whilst the regular Sportsman 800s have two. Anyone know why?
Regards,
#15
<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: jumbofrank
^ The second one is for show. It's not a true dual exhaust.</end quote></div>
I was wondering the same thing about the exhaust, but long as you are getting the same power that is good for me. Also, one less hole for mud/water to get in!
^ The second one is for show. It's not a true dual exhaust.</end quote></div>
I was wondering the same thing about the exhaust, but long as you are getting the same power that is good for me. Also, one less hole for mud/water to get in!
#18
This just goes to show you how corrupt some people are, your new bike, is for sale on Kijiji----as in fake ad.
Your Bike on Kijiji
Your Bike on Kijiji
#19
Well, that guy need to be reported immediatly to the police or something. Someone is going to get screwed!
Either that or Subyman is about to get screwed. HAve you talked to the dealership yet Subyman?
Either that or Subyman is about to get screwed. HAve you talked to the dealership yet Subyman?
#20
Wow, great find there shawnmd! They have 100% rating and over 100+ reviews on ebay. I haven't had time to call them today, but I haven't transferred any money. They aren't getting a cent until I see it in person anyway.
I hope no one gets screwed on that other ad!!!
EDIT: I just talked to the dealer and checked out their webpage at http://offroad-powersports.com/Default.asp They are legit.
I hope no one gets screwed on that other ad!!!
EDIT: I just talked to the dealer and checked out their webpage at http://offroad-powersports.com/Default.asp They are legit.



