Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Need help/advice with rearend

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2011, 02:50 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Need help/advice with rearend

Hey, guys. I have been fighting a front end shake that would nearly knock your elbows off. I had found a bad bushing that caused a little bit of play in the handle bars and changed it. However, I still had the shake, so I put all fours off the ground and when I put it in drive and get the wheels up to speed the rearend shakes and makes a horrible knocking sound. Any advice on where to start or what this may be? Also, I have a problem with the front wheels spinning when it is not in 4x4 but that is something that i will deal with once it is fixed with the rear end. I really appreciate the help. I am by no means a mechanic, although my dad was, so I have been around but he is dead now. I am only a school teacher trying to save some cash and fix it myself-which I enjoy. Thanks. Any help would be appreciated!!!!

Old 06-22-2011, 02:51 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

By the way, it is a 200 335 4x4 Polaris Sportsman.

Old 06-22-2011, 03:34 PM
Polaris ATV Expert
Retired and loving it!
Received 34 Likes on 34 Posts