Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Changing all the fluids on a well used 1995 magnum 425 4x4

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2018, 10:15 AM
Mij
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Changing all the fluids on a well used 1995 magnum 425 4x4

Okay folks I need some help here I am brand new to ATVs and I just bought a well-used 425 Magnum Polaris 4 x 4 the year is 1995.
I want to change all of the fluids but I am not sure of how many fluids there are and where they are located on the machine and what I am allowed to use to replace them with. I have read about 20 online posts and watched about five videos. Some of it makes total sense while a lot of it conflicts one another. Could somebody who is very knowledgeable in this area make me a simple reply here and tell me what are the fluids to change, what fluid I can use to replace them with, and their General location 4 drain plugs on the machine.