Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

want to pipe and big wheel xplor 400

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2001 | 08:00 AM
|
Weekend Warrior

I have a 2000 xplor 400 and Im interested in getting more power out of it. I called Ritter cycle and they stated go with Stage I for $325. That would solve the power.. but then he stated not to put the big wheel kit on it... What shoud a person do. Polaris is giving me $200 to buy whatever and I thought I would get the wheels. As far as pipes go what kind should I get and from where?

Old 05-24-2001 | 08:24 AM
Weekend Warrior

Rick Ritter sent me an HDP pipe for my 00 400cc Xplorer.That HDP pipe fit great on the 99 models,however,in 00,the range shifter was moved and it no longer fit.I sent Rick back the pipe.He refunded my money.

Someone in here had suggusted going with a Dynoport pipe/silencer.Before buying,I told the owner of Dynoport[Rich] that I was an ASI safety instructor and HAD to be at or below the legal db sound limit of 94db and spark arrested,he promised his pipe would meet all that I requested.A few weeks after I installed the pipe/silencer,it flunked the sound test at 98-99db.He wont take his pipe or silencer back and currently my Credit Card company is fighting this jerks ethics of selling.They will sue him if they have to.STAY AWAY FROM DYNOPORT.

Rick Ritter modified a PSI pipe for me,he had to add 2 inches to the middle of it,he than sent me a stock Scrambler silencer.I had to fit a few brackets to the silencer for mounting,but man,what a performer this thing is now!And its also legal.I'd get back ahold of Rick and ask him to do the same for you,his modified pipe and Scrambler silencer perform excellant and I highly recommend them.
Bill

00 Xplorer 400cc 4x4
Modified PSI pipe w/Scrambler silencer
RcR airbox mods
KN Filter-Uni Filter
26 inch Mudrunners
Hot Seat clutch kit
Delta V-Force reeds w/spacer kit
100% Brass Brakes
Custom Cargo Box

If you want to come in second,''FOLLOW ME''