Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

PA riders, here's a suggestion

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2001, 09:41 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Listen everybody! I have a suggestion. I typed a small letter to the DCNR and I am sending it in with the forms they recently sent me/us. I simply stated my displeasure in the new law, the cost of insurance-vs- the lack of riding opportunities etc... I know a lot of people probably think it will do no good, but I'll be damned if I'm gonna look back at this some day and say all I did was bitch and complain and not even try to do anything about it. Of course I did my best to keep it on a professional level, but my last sentance wrote was "I can only hope that the new law will be revised to meet more needs than just those of the environmentalist". I have been riding ATC's, ATV's, and dirtbikes for the last 18 years and If the new law isn't revised ASAP we will all be looking for a new sport to enjoy SOONER or later. Thanks

Old 08-23-2001, 12:01 AM
Range Rover

2000 Mojave,

I know where you're coming from. I've been looking into street bikes myself. Hell, if I have to pay for registration, and insurance I might as well have somewhere to ride. But then I came across a little known latin phrase. It goes some thing like this: "Non Illegitimus Carborundum Est." Basically it means "don't let the ba****ds wear you down". I think this is sound advise. I plan on giving it another couple of years before I sell mine. If things change, I'll stay. If they don't, Sayonara!