Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

What is a safe height to jump with a Scrambler x 400 4x4

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2001, 05:39 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to the quad thing and have several questions. I just bought a new polaris scramber x 400 quad. I will be going to Tower City this weekend and here is what I need to know.

I will be riding with a few 400ex and several 300. All these machines are 2x4 . Will I be able to ride with them. How high of a ramp would you jump with a scramberx 4x4? My machine is heaveier. Can I ramp a 1foot jump , 2 foot jump.

Any help would be greatful.
thanks

Old 11-29-2001, 06:00 PM
Pro Rider

You can get a little air with a Scrambler but I wouldn't recommend trying to hang with a 400EX on jumps. They're just 2 totally different types of quads. You should be fine at a foot or 2 but make sure your chain is adjusted properly first. Go muddin instead of jumpin with that Scrambler.

Old 11-29-2001, 06:11 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

if you gonna jump there like that, there are several things you need to do, first get rid of the floor boards and waste you money on nerf bars, 2nd, go to hotseat, and buy all the suspension stuff there, waste more money, id say youll have enough fun leaving the 300's in so much dust they cant drive, and take the 400 ex in a nasty trail and youll leave him to, and thats why i like my non concentric drive model, because they break, and im just gonna buy a chain tensioner for 40$ and thats much better, god i love my scrambler, hope you like yours to , they are great machines with so much capability

Old 11-29-2001, 06:22 PM
Weekend Warrior

what is hotseat webpage address, I need to replace the front shocks if i am going to be jumping

Old 11-29-2001, 06:27 PM
Pro Rider