Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Modifying the 250 trailblazer?

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2003, 09:26 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Modifying the 250 trailblazer?

Ok i've been thinking bout this for about a year now i actually think im going to do it. I am planing on getting a rcr stage 1 kit for my 2000 trailblazer. How long does it take to get this kit, I live in IL which Rick's shop is also located in. And how hard is it to install this kit. I have heard 2-3 hours if your good with your quad, I've never done anything like this before im 16. Does Rick send anything such as directions with this kit? Would i need any special tools to get this job done or make it easier to accomplish? And while im working on it i figure I should also prolly rebuild the top-end, never done this either but i've read alot about it though. Any tools to make this easier either? I'll most likely bore it .020 over does that sound good? Im prolly going to go with the Wiseco kit for that. I am somewhat intimidated by the work to be done but im confident i can do it. I am also getting some new tires the ol' AT 489's dont have much left as far as tread goes. What do you think about razr's, holeshots, or bandits? Also what size for these i'll most likely go 20" back 22" front unless u can change my mind? Ok i know there are alot of ?'s, so just answer whatever u can. Thank u guys so much for helping me out here. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 03-27-2003, 09:45 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts