Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

ATV vs. Dirtbike

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2000, 11:05 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I ride a CR 250, but a am thinking about buying some kind of sport quad, maybe a Banshee or 250R, I would like to get some nfo. on how much diffence there is between riding a dirtbike and a sport quad. Jumping, turning, riding wheelies, racing, ect.

Old 04-10-2000, 12:55 PM
Pro Rider

There is a huge difference between 2 wheels and 4. I think that quads are much easier to ride, due to the fact that you cant fall over on one like a dirtbike but I know that people who ride bikes swear they are easier to ride. All I know is I have been riding a quad for 7 or 8 years now and I cant ride a dirtbike for crap.

Old 04-10-2000, 01:13 PM
Range Rover

I used to ride bikes and got tired of falling over so much. My knee's couldn't take it any more. I love quads but you'll get beat to death on them compared to the bikes. Bikes have much more advanced suspension systems that quads do. Also because of four wheels on the ground you'll be hitting lots more bumps. Jumps must be hit squarly because of the weight of a quad you can't correct your angle in mid air. Quads do have some advantages too. Flat turns can be taken much faster and power sliding is a blast. Mud can actually be fun on a quad. Quads can go riding just about any time you'll be ready through all four seasons. Suspensions on quads can be tuned much better but it will cost you. I love quads and would never go back to bikes.

Bruce
2000 Banshee
99 400ex
99 wolverine

Old 04-10-2000, 05:22 PM
Trailblazer