Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

New quad?

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2003, 08:23 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New quad?

hey, i'm new to the ATV business though i have been on a few (mojave being the biggest!). the mojave was wwwaaayyyyy underpowered for what i like and i'm trying to get a quad. i need something with fairly high power (not waayy too much but definatly more than a mojave) but reliabilyity is more what i want (since im new i have no idea how to service quads , rebuild engines or how much it would cost to get it done for me. for these reasons im looking at a raptor (i have been on my m8s quad about 4 times, he has had it for a year and i can ride better than him by miles... im a quick learner, and i dont want to have to get a new quad a year l8r bcoz i've reached the limit of a beginners quad), or possible a banshee ( i know they have to be maintained alot). i was wondering how much it would cost to maintina the banshee, what would make it last longe and how often i would have to service/rebuild it. which one do u ppl prefer? or ne other (decent) quad would be taken into deep consideration.i won't be riding too hard (maybe 5 hours a week max) and i wont be constantly riding with an open throttle. varied riding conditions.

thanks ne1 who replies

Old 04-04-2003, 10:19 AM
Trailblazer
Default New quad?

Check out the Suzuki Z400. A few of my friends have them and they are very happy with them. If I had to buy a new quad right now, I would buy a Z.

Old 04-04-2003, 01:54 PM
Trailblazer
Default New quad?