Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

Question about those "QUADZILLAS"

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2004 | 07:43 PM
|
Pro Rider
Default Question about those "QUADZILLAS"

Hi, like I've told you in a previous post, I was interested in buying a LT250R. But I rethinked about it, and if I'm going to get a Suzuki, it needs to worth it [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]. So I'M now leaning toward the incredibly fast LT500R AKA know as the quadzilla. It's gonna be that or my dream quad, The TRX250R. Now here are my question:

1- Are they <u>THAT</u> Fast ?

2- Stupid one but, are they hard to crank? I'm only 115 LBS (53KG)

3- Are they reliable?

4- Are they drinking a lot of gas?

5- Do they require a lot of maintenance?

6- Do they compare to another quad?

7- Are they that fast [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img], could they just be too fast for me? I'm only 16 years old and I have about 1 1/2 years of "Real" riding experience. (riding on my father LT230 since I'm young does not count [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] )

Looks at the Zilla In my picture page, it's for sale for 2350$. It's been redone from A to Z, what do you think about it? Could it be a good deal?

Thanks for answering some of my questions, I will add some more later when I think about them

Old 01-12-2004 | 08:42 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: TheQuadSport230

3- Are they reliable?

5- Do they require a lot of maintenance?
LMAO, they are the MOST UNRELIABLE quad ever made and you will go broke just maintaining it...... Run buddy RUN!!!

Old 01-12-2004 | 09:19 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: PUSHINTHELIMIT
Originally posted by: TheQuadSport2303- Are they reliable?5- Do they require a lot of maintenance?
LMAO, they are the MOST UNRELIABLE quad ever made and you will go broke just maintaining it...... Run buddy RUN!!!
Are you still hanging around in here speaking about things you have not a clue about?