Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

got my z-400 dirty

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2002, 12:54 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

finally got to ride my z-400 in the dirt and here's the scoop. yes, the quad is tippy but i have an easy fix. lean when you turn, it helps alot [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] seriously, this quad is awsome. it handles as good if not better than the 400ex but with a more comfortable ride. i'm fairly new to riding and i was doing jumps and whoops like a pro in no time. well, not really like a pro but i felt pretty damn good. as far as power goes it's got more than enough for me. i never went full throttle on it but you really can feel the power. i know it'll beat the 400ex with no problem but i'm not sure about it beating the raptor even though i was told that it has 1 more hp than the raptor on the dyno. i'll find out after me and my buddy finish breaking both our quads in. he has a raptor. the quad feels very solid and i don't think i'll have any major problems with it. i did stall and had to prime it to get started back up after doing some whoops with 1/4 of a tank left. that might be a concer i should tell my dealership. other than that the quad, IMHO, is close to flawless.

edit: btw, the looks of the quad is also great as i got alot of people turning their
heads and asking questions about it.

Old 05-13-2002, 01:23 AM
Weekend Warrior

Damnit!!! I'm so jealous of u guys w/ ur already!! It sucks so much being 15 and riding a trx 90!!

Later

Old 05-13-2002, 02:11 AM
Pro Rider