Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

LT500 CT Racing, Trinity, LRD, Graydon, P.T. pipes

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2003, 03:06 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT500 CT Racing pipe

*Edited the title "LT500 CT Racing pipe". Changed to "LT500 CT Racing, Trinity, LRD, Graydon, P.T. pipes"*

Anyone use the CT pipe or have any info on it? I'm not looking at CT's drag pipe, just the regular pipe and silencer. It's $325 for the pipe and silencer, and it says it's chomed. Is it just the pipe that's chromed or the silencer too? I have a ported zilla with a 45mm carb. I don't drag race, just ride in the dunes so I just need something that's flashy and gives more power than stock. Any opinions on pipes would be appreciated.

Old 04-07-2003, 10:44 AM
Pro Rider

LRD Adjustable is the best dune pipe out there... problem is finding one, as LRD stopped production last fall.
I have no experience with CT, but the dwell section (Fattest part) sure looks small! (Bottom end/Torque pipe) From the looks of your other mods, I'd try and find an LRD... FMF is not much better than stock...
IMHO, Second choice would be a Paul Turner

Old 04-07-2003, 09:33 PM
Pro Rider

Dang! I gave them a call and yeah they did stop making them. Anyone here on the forums that works at LRD? I would like to know if they can make that pipe for me. They should still have the stuff to do it.

I've seen another LT500 use the Graydon Proline custom pipe. Anyone use this? If I don't have any luck I guess I will have to look into the PT pipe/silencer.

*added 1 min. later*
How about the Trinity pipe/silencer? They sound like they have some good products. Anyone?

Thanks again

Old 04-08-2003, 03:02 PM
Pro Rider
Default LT500 CT Racing, Trinity, LRD, Graydon, P.T. pipes

I've seen pictures of Trinity's drag pipe... looks really similar to the pipe I just built!
Can't say how it runs yet... still waiting for the snow to melt.