Utility ATVs Discussions on utility ATVs.

Snow plow decision

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2007, 05:27 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Snow plow decision

Hi there I am new to this I looked on here cause I am having a hard time deciding. I am in vancouver bc, the two plows that I have found are the snowbear universal plow from canadian tire and the warn plow. The snowbear mounts to the rear with its tube that comes to the front and the warn mounts underneath the front. Probably just goin to get the 48" cause I will be doing side walks and small parking lots, I am wondering if there is an advantage to mounting the rear or the front. Both are about $550. I already have a warn winch on my 07 king quad 700. Or if anyone knows of another one I can get up over here for around the same money. I am having a really hard time with this plow thing, I am new to this atv thing, young and trying to start a lawn care company and need something to make money in the winter. If anyone could pleaseeeee help me it would be much appreciated

Old 10-29-2007, 08:58 AM
Pro Rider

First of all go AT LEAST with a 54". I have a american eagle, check them out for under $400.

Old 10-29-2007, 02:35 PM
Weekend Warrior

Is a 54 ok to do sidwalks if you put it on an angle?

Old 10-29-2007, 05:34 PM
Range Rover

It all depends on the width of the sidewalk but I am with Zorro on this. I started out with a 48" blade but now use a 60" and wish it was wider.

Old 10-29-2007, 06:43 PM
Weekend Warrior