Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

So what the latest on WELLSVILLE Ohio?????

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2005, 08:05 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default So what the latest on WELLSVILLE?????

I have been driving through wellsville for 6 years for work and have since been looking for a new riding spot. I have never ridden down there at all and I have heard lots of terrible stories from people who do go there, things like getting run out, careless riders and rail buggys/trucks that create problems. Also see alot was going on a few years ago from the post I searched through on here. I really want to ride there and check it out, but whats the latest news? People still getting tickets? Did they ever solve "hillbillys" murder? I am in Medina Ohio about 2 hours away, maybe if someone is going riding there anytime soon we can hook up and show me around a little. Thanks everyone!
One more thing, I hear that there has been alot of theft there as well, still true?

Old 04-24-2005, 10:44 AM
Range Rover
Default So what the latest on WELLSVILLE Ohio?????

Great place to ride,if you've been there before.There are two places that I know of where you can safely park.Forbidden zone campground and oak tree sportsman club.These are campgrounds that are on the outskirts of the wellsville riding area.Cost..10 bucks for the day.

You have to be carefull of buggys and trucks,but they usually ride the buggy trail(wider).Those hillclimbs are the knarliest hills I've ever seen.If you think your a good rider,try Wellsville,it will really humble you.

If you ride it "ALL" and make it out without a scratch,you can consider yourself pro level.

Don't ride it alone and try to go with someone who's been there before first.

Old 05-02-2007, 01:29 AM
Weekend Warrior

Hey me and my buddys go every summer almost ever week its actually pretty nice and the truck guys and buggy guys are pretty respectful its a great place to ride