Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

Might start a Mud Run event in Eudora!

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2006, 10:56 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Might start a Mud Run event in Eudora!

My brother and I have been thinking and we are going to hold a sanctioned mud running event or somethin at our house. We have a lot of woods and we also dug a pit that you could ramp out of. Well, we don't really use it anymore cause we are selling our dirtbikes. But we now have atvs. I just bought my BF750 and my bro is getting one too. All our friends have bought atvs from our Kawi dealership so we have a ton of Kawi's here. Prairies and Brute Forces. I've been racing in the mud runs for the past 2 yrs and I am really into it. My bro will be joinin too and all my friends are in it as well. We are planning on holding some mud runs at our place cause its in the country and all and a lot of fun. I think we could bring a lot of people to our place and meet all of the great people on this site. Maybe race for some money or trophy or somethin. I know there is some legal stuff you have to go through. I will look into it more though. Have an adult class and also a 12 and under class or somethin for the kids. Might do it the first time just to see what happens, no money involved or anything. Just bring your quad or dirtbike, hahaha. See how big it can get. So I will invite all of you to our place to play in the mud. Just interested in seein what goes down. I will let you know ahead of time when it will be held.

Old 01-04-2006, 01:08 PM
Trailblazer

I'd love to try my 800 in your mud puddle. I've got some friends that would be down for a little mud running. We all ride polaris (some what brand loyal but open minded), I'd like see some of the comparisons between Kawi's and Polaris. Let me know asap we all live in Johnson County (don't judge) which is just down the street.