Where to Ride Share info on your favorite riding spot or ask others where to ride.

HELP! Maps, Routes, Planning, etc.

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2013, 05:53 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question HELP! Maps, Routes, Planning, etc.

Hello all.
I am in the extreme beginning stages of planning a trip across North America on a ATV / Quad - or at the least I want to see if this will be possible.
I need help in where to find or purchase maps of off road trails, dirt roads, forest roads, back country roads, approved ATV paved and unpaved routes, etc. - basically ANY detailed map or other resource that will show me routes I can use. I've searched the internet as best as I can, but of course I'm very new to the ATV world and haven't been very lucky or I should say I want some good advice before I go and purchase useless maps.
Any advice on the use of maps or other resources to plan such a trip would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Bobby M.

Old 08-01-2013, 06:13 PM
Pro Rider

Big fan of this site (as some may have noticed). May not give you a route per se' but it's a start I believe; RiderPlanet USA - ATV Trails, Motorcycle Trails, Motocross Tracks

Keep us updated on where you go. If you come to KS I may join you on some.

Old 08-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Weekend Warrior

Thanks John... may take me months to get this done, but I will start a blog and keep you in mind if my route takes me through KS. Thanks again.

Old 08-01-2013, 06:49 PM
Pro Rider

Where you starting out from?

Old 08-01-2013, 07:00 PM
Weekend Warrior